Picdeer logo Browse Instagram content with Picdeer

@gowildeforbooks

Go Wilde For Books

gowildeforbooks

A mummy from #Preston #Lancashire and my #onlinechildrensbookshop ๐Ÿ“šIndependent #Usborne Organiser. DM or comment to order #waltonledale #bamberbridge

  • 53 Total Likes
  • 5 Tot. Comments
“One of those books that you think about when you're not reading it and can't wait to find out what happens next.” - Tom Fletcher “Wonderfully weird.” -Sunday Express' S Magazine ๐Ÿ“šamazing reviews!!๐Ÿ“š If you love the first two books from the Perfect  series then guess what!? There’s a third coming in September ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Another quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.  9yrs +
Grab a pen and tackle nature-themed puzzles, mazes, spot the difference, colouring in and lots more in this write-in activity book.  Learn about animals and plants too, from bugs in the garden to turtles and dolphins in a coral reef.  Age 6+ £9.99
New titles released today!
New titles released today!
Help your child develop their pen control skills, learn their numbers or practice writing letters without realising they are learning with these fun wipe clean books โœ๏ธ๐Ÿ“š
I managed to get hold of this amazing activity book which is jam packed with simple word, number and picture puzzles.  It’s perfect for little children to enjoy while developing vital skills in reading, writing, counting and observation. Activities include mazes, puzzles, word searches, spot the differences and more. Answers for the puzzles are included at the back of the book and the pages are tear out for ease ๐Ÿ‘Œ  Age 5+ £5.99 (was £7.99)
These are currently my favourite books ๐Ÿ“š ๐Ÿ“šWhat’s are feelings? 4+ £9.99  This thoughtful book explores happiness, sadness, anger, fear and worry in a friendly and approachable way for little children. ๐Ÿ“šQuestions and answers about growing up. 7+ £9.99  Curious children can find out about growing up and puberty, hormones, periods, shaving and much more in this entertaining book with over 60 flaps to lift.  #preston #bamberbridge #booksofinstagram
50 years ago today man landed on the moon ๐Ÿ˜€  Photos by Usborne Publishing
๐ŸŽˆspecial offer alert๐ŸŽˆ  12 charming picture books titles for £19.99, worth over £71 if purchased individually (each book is £5.99)  This is excellent value for money ๐Ÿ˜€  This fantastic set is guaranteed to engage very young children whilst also appealing to older children who are just beginning to read independently.  Our picture books use simple text and vibrant illustrations and this is a wonderful way of introducing little ones to much-loved classic stories.  There is something to keep every child captivated at story time ๐Ÿ“š  Or how about in a party bag rather than the sugary gifts?  #preston #birthdaygifts #partybags #usborne #books #letthembelittle #bamberbridge #local
Lunch date with this little guy at our fave cafe @tinyteacups_playcafe ๐Ÿ˜#bamberbridge #preston #lancashire #letthembelittle #playcafe #books
Coming soon!
Next week it will be 50 years since people landed on the moon ๐ŸŒ™  Discover all about space and moon landings in First Encyclopia of Space ๐Ÿ“š £6.99 (save £3 off the £9.99 RRP)
Rumours say there’s a new book on the way....๐Ÿ˜
Do you have a baby shower, Christening or 1st Birthday coming up?  Do you know someone who’s just had a baby?  Look at this amazing offer ๐Ÿ“š  A gorgeous boxset of first books for babies and each book works out at only £1.62 a book, such value for money ๐Ÿ“š
Look at these mini bug activity books, perfect for introducing your little ones to outdoor creatures ๐Ÿ•ท๐Ÿฆ—๐Ÿœ These are James’s copies, I’m hoping to conquer his fear of insects ๐Ÿ˜€  #outdoors #bugs #insects #book #usbornebooks #magicpainting #minibooks #usbornebooksathome #reading #letthembelittle #toddlerlife
Happy Sunday everyone and what a wonderful day it’s been โ˜€๏ธ As you can see James has been enjoying the sunshine and an ice cream ๐Ÿ˜€  He’s looking gorgeous in his ”two” @turquoize_strawberry_designs T-shirt ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Loving your choices this month ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“š
Delivery day!

Loading